NATO – President Obama – New Sheriff

President Barack Obama welcomed Albania and Croatia to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) and declared to other nations that the door to membership will remain open. NATO, which started 60 years ago, had a summit dominated by the war in Afghanistan. President Barack Obama is taking part in his first NATO summit and seeking support from allied nations toward efforts Afghanistan sending in more troops and civilian help. French President Nicolas Sarkozy and German Chancellor Angela Merkel, embraced newU.S. leadership saying they trust him. This was clearly a shot at the Bush administration. There is still an allied reluctance to sending more troops to Afghanistan. NATO is a military alliance established by the signing of the North Atlantic Treaty on 4 April 1949 headquartered in Brussels, Belgium. There are twenty-eight members of NATO:
Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Some of the shorelines of these NATO nations are clearly in the Arctic Ocean as well as the Mediterranean Sea.

MLB Baseball Opening Day Tomorrow
NBA Playoffs 13 days
NFL Draft 20 days
Transformers 2 Movie Debut 81 days
Days until 2010 – 273 days
Day Until A New President 1387 days

National Debt 4/2/1999 5,660,859,068,099.45
National Debt 4/2/2009 11,124,519,301,253.21

I used to love her, but I had to kill her
She drove me nuts And now I’m happier this way
W. Axl Rose Used to Love Her (1988)

Leave a Reply